Freezing myself Thin!

logo-newWe all have that bit of our bodies that we dislike. I am particularly lucky that I have been able to have a multitude of treatments to “fix” much of the damage a lifetime of obesity has done to me.  Although very pleased with the general results I still have pockets of fat here and there that exercise doesn’t seem to be able to shift.  I wish I could be more accepting of my remaining flaws, but I just can’t.  I know this issue goes far beyond what any surgical or aesthetic treatment can cure.  However, I do believe that if you are not happy with your body there is nothing wrong with trying to make it right.  Whether making it right involves diet and exercise or something more invasive than why not?

11267518_10153423392635955_1888581451_nEnter Meadow Clinic in Leamington Spa.  I was invited to the launch of their gorgeous new clinic.  Now obviously they must have been very special as venturing outside of London is quite unusual.  I was shown around by the gorgeous Mica . They offer a range of aesthetic treatments including massage, cellulite/fat reduction, REVIV vitamin infusions, a host of anti ageing remedies and a treatment called metabolic balance for weight loss.  Metabolic balance involves having a blood test and based on the results a tailor made nutritional programme based around what is best for you to aid weight loss and for general well being. I must say I find the idea really interesting and at some point will do a piece about it as I firmly believe that with nutrition there is no one size fits all solution.

11297177_10153423390930955_914372234_oAt the launch I had the opportunity to have a treatment.  As I have an odd pocket of fat on my waist it seemed the perfect solution to get back some symmetry.  Basically, on my right side I have a pocket of fat that makes that side appear bigger than the left.  Due to the due to the massive amount of skin removal, I would be bound to have the odd area that holds more fat than another.  So, following a consultation with the fabulous Jenny we decided that a targeted treatment was the best course of action.

The fat freezing process itself is totally non invasive and just felt like I had a big suction cup stuck on me.  In fact during the hour long treatment I managed to down 4 glasses of champagne whilst lying on the table (no I do not have a drinking problem!  I didn’t spill a drop). Following the treatment I was advised to eat as cleanly as possible and keep hydrated. I should see results after about three weeks as the fat cells die and get metabolised elsewhere. In the weeks following the treatment I saw the gradual reduction in the fat near my waist.  I am very pleased with the results.  Now if I could just find a six pack machine I would be sorted!

11286701_10153423391325955_1107409097_o

Pre-treatment you can see how my right side has the pocket of fat that bulges slightly.

11304277_10153448832825955_1841993475_n

Four weeks post-treatment. The appearance of my waist is flush with the other side.

One response to “Freezing myself Thin!

  1. Pingback: Escape from Hormone Hell | sofatsothin

Leave a Reply

