The Bloodbath

prp face

So, here we go again!  First it was Kim Kardashian, face covered in blood wincing in pain whilst supposedly having a “Vampire” Facial.  The procedure looking as gory as possible, the beautiful celebrity showing the blood, sweat and tears it takes to be beautiful, right?

This week the latest celebrity to endure this obviously barbaric treatment was Ferne McCann.  Poor girl covered in blood looking like she had been glassed in the face after a rough night at the Sugar Hut.  An apparent professional had done this to her in the name of beauty.  Sounds dreadful, doesn’t it?  But, the thing is a “Vampire” facial does not look like this.  The actual procedure which I have had on more than one occasion does not involve injecting red blood cells into the face.  I find it extremely disturbing that anyone would claim otherwise.  Having had the treatment myself on more than one occasion I can say with certainty that I have never left a clinic with blood smeared over my face.  To claim otherwise is ridiculous.

11418315_10153464841330955_1993958428_n

Dr Sister injection the clear serum

I have been treated by Dr Daniel Sister.  Dr Sister is a pioneer in anti-ageing treatments with his method of Dracula Therapy™.  This procedure involves taking a vile of your own blood and spinning it in a centrifuge in order to separate the red blood cells from the clear serum and platelets.  Did you get that?  Clear serum! The platelets are then injected into the face in order to reduce the signs of ageing. The injections encourage DNA repair thus, making the skin appear more youthful and rejuvenated.  I have had these treatments with Dr Sister on my face as well as other parts of my body as Dracula Therapy™ is used to reduce the appearance of scars.

I assume a bloody face makes for a good headline.  We are all talking about it, so job done.  But, this does a huge disservice to the aesthetic industry as a whole.  PRP as it is also known is a very effective minimally invasive treatment.  It has a number of uses including treatment of scars, hair loss, osteoarthritis and the ground breaking work being done by Claudia McGloin and her Rejuvula treatment that uses Dracula Therapy™ for vaginal rejuvenation.

11324103_10153464841345955_929175080_n

Dr Sister and I after Dracula treatment on my face.

Dracula Therapy™ is an amazing treatment.  It was almost erased my scars and left me with glowing skin. So, please give us some credit and leave the bloodbath for the cinema.

Leave a Reply

